More motion…

I have done another little animation, only 2o or so seconds long, and very rough. It was done using water colours, and portrays the closure of the mines after the strikes in 1984. I tried to portray the bleakness of the surrounding landscape, and the loss of hope from the point of view of one person, transferring into the loss of hope from a whole community. I clearly need to learn more editing skills, but I have included audio from a speech made by Margaret Thatcher, whilst she was in power; at a time of high discontent from the working classes. I love transferring painting and drawing into a moving media, my interest in narrative continues to snake through my work. Here I leave Burnhope for a while, with new and exciting projects coming soon…

Leave a Reply

