Flowers for mother…

Its my mother’s birthday tomorrow. But I am chained to my desk in the final run-up to finishing my degree and can’t be with her to celebrate. Coupling this with my recent beef with the royal mail, I decided to send her a “virtual card”, well a very flattering picture of me holding her painted card. Its painted on black paper I found on a recent trip to the Bristol scrap store. A SWEET resource practically on my doorstep that afforded me lots of crafty materials! Any who. Happy Birthday MUMMY!

There is also an exciting exhibition on the the Old AV studio from Friday, put on by some fellow students in Bath. Check out the blog and come along if your around! http://www.littleandlargeexhibition.blogspot.com/ This week I’ll be working on finishing the Beige Banquet video, and continuing drawings for my final major project.

Leave a Reply

