Drawing for Fashion Pt 1.

So. My blogging regularity hasn’t really improved. But things are basically still trundling along the same path. I am coming into my sixth month of interning with Alexander McQueen mainline menswear. I am working very closely with the print designer Gary Hulyer, and I’m learning a lot from him. He’s been a really great person to work alongside, and has actually given me a lot of responsibility with illustration for print, that will actually be used in particular a couple of t-shirts, a scarf and a knitwear jumper (which I actually saw made from Milan this week). Here’s a link to some of Gary’s work with McQueen. The show is in January, by then I will have completed a whole season. Then I can show off all of the hard work the Menswear department have put in. In the mean time here are some photos from AW 10/11, to show the way print is used, and how the iconic skull emblem is used to create beautiful garments.

Leave a Reply

