BLAM//JME

I have finally finished the first in a series of portraits on UK Grime artists. I first became aware of Jme quite a few years ago, procrastinating watching his videos with James McCann in like 2008, and now he single-handedly brings my twitter homepage to life. Check the chap out. he is a clever man.

I really excited about this series, I think its gonna be really honest, and not gonna lie, drawing Jme put me through the mill. UK grime is growing every day, don’t get me wrong I’m not an expert, but there is something quintessentially British about it that draws me in. If anyone has a particular artist they want me to draw holla at yo gurl.

AMEN.

Leave a Reply

