LFW AW13

Last weekend was LFW. Feels like a second since the last one! I was lucky enough to go to a few shows, to report for The Real Runway which I have been doing for a few seasons.

Some of my favourite shows included Fyodor Golan, who’s opulent yet humorous collection showed at the amazing Savoy hotel…
image_2
image_3 image_4

In quite a contrast space and collection wise, propably my favourite show that I saw in person was Louise Gray. Held in the amazing Tanks at the tate modern, she added even more humour to her print explosion trademark. Plastic bag head dresses, bag of wine brooches and cellotape bracelets: so good.image_1image

Was fun to take Dee to a show early on…It feels like the event has become as much about people watching as clothes watching. Here we are spying on a Saturday.

photoPerhaps unsurprisingly, my favourite collection of London (by a long way) was Mary Katrantzou. She pushed her signature print even further, and wasn’t afraid to stray from her colourful trademark, with a collection that was so evocative of an atmosphere I felt like I was transported to a misty Victorian sidestreet whilst looking at it. Her techniques are mind-blowing and shapes experimental but still wearable. LOVE her. 560475_464692790264916_792622180_n


163364_464692976931564_1644056873_n

I don’t have any pictures of what I wore…but these sick creps were my FW staple…

url-5

Check out some of my show reports at http://thereal-runway.com/

Leave a Reply

