I’m a grown woman

 

 

On Friday I finally saw BEYONCE. Being friends with alot of guys I’ve seen every eye roll, and head shake, but shut up. Because I love her. The adrenaline rush was soooo crazy, she managed to make you feel like it was just you and her in the 02; her Southern drawl lamenting from the outset that this isn’t the show to sit down and be cool, you get up and dance. Which is what Shane, Dee and I did.

I knew the words to every song to a worrying extent, except for her new song: Grown woman. The lyrics are “I’m a grown woman: I do whatever I want.” New catchphrase. Her costumes were like a Southern diva Vegas showgirl, she soared across the audience on a wire and she showered us with glitter. By the end I was a whirling mess.

tumblr_mlcus640pO1rqgjz2o1_500 tumblr_mlfp1cJ7jm1rqgjz2o1_500 Beyonce tumblr_mm8qo6zUmH1rqgjz2o1_500 tumblr_mm8qp1Q6Iw1rqgjz2o1_500-1 Beyonce tumblr_mm11fdEHRP1rqgjz2o1_500

 

All hail queen bey.

Leave a Reply

