Birthdays…Birthdays….Birthdays

I’ve been drawing lots of birthday cards, both for my own friends and for people who commission me. I feel like the approach you can take for someone on their birthday ranges loads, and it’s great to experiement. At the top, I painted a cake for my mum, which I was super happy with. If you like cake themed offerings, visit my etsy and check out my TROPICAL CAKE CARD

 

Screen Shot 2016-05-05 at 13.33.15.pngScreen Shot 2016-05-05 at 13.32.26

Above is a card for my friend Jessica Skye, one of my favourite yogis, DJ and all round super woman. Below is a card I was commissioned to make for a birthday. Love the animated faces.

Screen Shot 2016-05-05 at 13.32.41

Leave a Reply

